Social Bookmarking Tools

Social Bookmarking Tools

Social Bookmarking Tools 1/2 and 2/2 articles in D-Lib magazine.
I admit, that I only read 10%, I bookmarked Furl (fast), Simpy (group oriented) and Connotea (openSource) since I am a bit disappointed by del.icio.us (slow and not really usable, maybe with Flock ?)
Social web needs tools, until then Google is the best tool (for me.) But there is still many to test
I would dream about a distributed architecture, where every one would store/share a part of the global tags. The problem is that no free service can offer an infrastructure big enough for a wide audience (delicious is slow.) The only solution is that every user could offer a bit of his cpu/bandwith/storage. But I fear that I may have to wait some more … until social goes free …

Related posts :

Schreibe einen Kommentar

